Follow the ABCD on

Under the aegis of


Provincia Ravenna


Comunr Ravenna






Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the next ABCD Congress to be held in Ravenna, Italy, at the Palazzo dei Congressi, from 12 to 14 September 2013.

The Congress is open to all researchers, from Italy and abroad, interested in the areas of cell biology and differentiation and offers a unique opportunity to discuss the state of the art and future challenges of these important scientific areas.

On the occasion of ABCD’s 30th Anniversary in 2013, we are particularly proud to present an eminent list of plenary speakers:

Yves Barral
Margaret Buckingham
Francesco Cecconi
Davide Corona
Ana Maria Cuervo
Pietro De Camilli
Luigi Fontana
Christian Frezza
Luigi Naldini
Gioacchino Natoli
Matthieu Piel

Rosario Rizzuto
Marco Sandri
Giorgio Scita
Daniel St Johnston
Henk Stunnenberg
Livio Trusolino
Eelco Van Anken
Natascia Ventura
Fiona Watt
Joachim Wittbrodt

Five plenary sessions are scheduled:

Cell Migration and Invasion
Cellular Mechanisms of Aging
Organelle Homeostasis and Disease

In addition, four parallel sessions will cover the “traditional” areas of interest of the ABCD:

Cell Stress: Survival and Apoptosis
Mechanisms of Signal Transduction
Membrane Trafficking and Organelle Biogenesis
Stem Cells, Development and Regenerative Medicine

With the combination of outstanding science and the fascinating art, history and culinary traditions of Ravenna, we look forward to welcoming you to our Congress in September.


Pier Paolo Di Fiore
President, ABCD

Antonio Musarò
Congress Chair


Please wait... Checking Javascript functionality

If you continue to see this sentence for more than 20 seconds,
please enable Javascript in your browser.

The advanced functionality of this site depends on Javascript. We are sorry, but the contents of this page cannot be displayed by your browser in its current state.

For instructions on how to activate Javascript in your browser, you may try this link (you will be re-directed to a website not associated with Azuleon but, last time we checked, the instructions there were clear and accurate).

For any further assistance, please contact the Azuleon webmaster












22 April 2013


15 July 2013

Requests to be inserted in the waiting list will be accepted until 10 August 2013.


22 April 2013


15 July 2013


29 April 2013


22 July 2013

Payments will be accepted until 10 August 2013 at a higher fee. See the Information page.

Scientific Committee

Antonio Musarò (Chair)
Fiorella Altruda
Paolo Bernardi
Nica Borgese
Marco Crescenzi
Antonella de Matteis
Elisabetta Dejana
Pier Paolo Di Fiore
Alfredo Fusco
Luigi Naldini
Pier Giuseppe Pelicci
Claudio Sette
Carlo Tacchetti

Organising Committee

Bronislava Matoskova
Emanuela Orlando
Paolo Pinton
Stella Zannini


Organising secretariat

Azuleon .:meetings:. email